exterior interior previous next





Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

June 2001
Audi TT

The design in the whole was formed under the influence of the 30-ies. The epoch of world records and dominating role of the technological progress. This analogy is not accidental as Audi designers developed TT project with a view to Auto Union bolides that triumphed at European races in the thirties!

As an art image I used a constructive basis of the airship - a popular transport facility of the early20-ies, mid-thirties. It is an interesting structure of aluminum assemblies with a variety of technical parts and components of the supporting frame. All these inspired much during restyling of Audi TT!

Car interior parts are trimmed with light-brown leather, doors have new pockets with ornamental rivets and original frame as their constructive basis. There is also a change in doorsills, the central channel body and decorative panel of the master device were designed and manufactured.

However, the most important and complicated work was performed for the luggage space where several amplifiers and a subwoofer were installed. The amplifiers are located in the spaces of the rear fenders and protected with an ornamental screen, which is stylistically identical to the door pockets. Subwoofer is suspended on aluminum beams; such original and practical solution eliminated the need to decrease the payload volume of the boot. Redesigned floor with a stylish built-in handle underlines the general coloring of the whole installation.






(c) Konstatnin 2002-2017


gallery contacts about me rus eng

exterior interior previous next





Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

Audi TT, June 2001

June 2001
Audi TT

Весь дизайн-проект формировался под влиянием стилистики 30х годов, эпохи мировых рекордов и доминирующей роли технического прогресса. Эта аналогия отнюдь не случайна, потому что дизайнеры Audi создавали проект ТТ ориентируясь на болиды Auto Union, побеждавшие на гоночных трассах Европы в тридцатые годы!

В качестве художественного образа я использовал конструктивную основу дирижабля- популярного транспортного средства начала 20х , середины 30х годов. Интересная структура алюминиевых конструкций с множеством технических деталей и элементов силового каркаса. Все это вдохновляло во время работы над рестайлингом Audi ТТ!

Детали интерьера автомобиля обшиты светло коричневой кожей, на дверях расположены стильные карманы, с декоративными заклепками и оригинальной рамой в качестве конструктивной основы. Так же заменены дверные пороги, спроектирован и изготовлен корпус центрального канала и декоративная панель головного устройства.

Однако главная и наиболее сложная работа велась над багажным отделением, в котором разместились несколько усилителей и сабвуфер. Усилители установлены в объемы задних крыльев и защищены декоративной ширмой, стилистически идентичной дверным карманам. Сабвуфер подвешен на алюминиевых балках это оригинальное и практичное решение, позволило не уменьшать полезный объем багажника. Заново спроектированный пол со стильной ручкой вмонтированной в него, подчеркивают общий колорит всей инсталляции.




(c) Konstatnin 2002-2017


gallery contacts about me rus eng